school-letter

Dear Parent/s                                                                       22nd February 2016

Please note the following:

P7 Commitment Ceremony

The Commitment Ceremony for all children making their Confirmation will take place on Thursday 25th February 2016 @ 7.30pm in St Patrick’s Church Keady.  Children must be seated with their parents and sponsor (if possible) by 7.15pm.  Children must be dressed in full formal uniform and bring their baptismal candle.  We have been allocated the seats in the right wing of the Church as you face the altar.  There will be an opportunity for all children and adults to receive Confession in preparation for Confirmation.

Confirmation will take place on Sunday 6th March 2016 @ 3.00pm in St Patrick’s Church Keady.

First Confession

First Confession will take place on Monday 7th March @ 7.00pm in St Mochua’s Church Derrynoose for all Primary 4 Children and their families.  All children should bring their Baptismal Candle.

 

All choir members are asked to attend.  Full formal uniform must be worn by the Primary 4 Children and Choir Members.

Accelerated Reading:

Accelerated Reading for pupils in P5 and 7 is now complete.  If your child has not met targets this year they will be encouraged to continue with the programme.  Accelerated Reading for P4 and 6 will begin on Monday 29th March 2016. 

 Swimming for P5:

Swimming lessons for Primary Seven will begin on Friday 4th March 2016 six weeks.  The cost of each session (Double Session) is £4.00 per child including bus.

St Patrick’s Day Celebrations:

We will celebrate the life of St Patrick on Wednesday 16th March 2016 with the following:

P2 Assembly at 9.30am for all P2 Parents and Family

School Ceili for all pupils throughout the day –  we thank Mary Nugent who has been teaching the children ceili dances in preparation for our ceili

Green Day Children are asked to wear something green and bring in £1.00 for the Green Bucket – Charity TBD by pupil council

St Patrick’s Break:

School will be closed on Thursday 17th and Friday 18th 2016.

Stations of the Cross

The term will end with Stations of the Cross on Thursday 24th March @ 11.00am.  Parents are asked to collect their children from the chapel at 11.30am.  There will be no SELB buses on this day.  The school will reopen for the Summer Term on Monday 4th April 2016. 

Finally

Please note the ‘Great Derrynoose Run’ which comprises the 10k/5k Run/Walk will take place on Saturday 28th May 2016 @ 4.00pm.  Get training today!!

Future Dates

Holy Communion:  Saturday 30th April 2016

P6 Day St Patrick’s HS Keady:  Friday 27th May 2016

P7 Induction St Patrick’s HS Keady:  Friday 3rd June 2016

End of Year Mass:  Thursday 9th June 2016

P7 Farewell Assembly:  Wednesday 22nd June 2016